Make Composer memorize value of setting "Create new version for Process App elements" for each Process App Hot

by Dmitry Ustyushkin on July 01, 2016

As member of a team responsible for development and adaptation of Serena SBM/RLC/SSM according to needs of my organiyation, I spend major part of  my working time in the SBM Composer, and I often have to switch between various Process Apps, modify them and deploy within the process of development.  In order to avoid polluting our application repository with interim versions I usually uncheck "Create new version of Process App elements" checkbox when doing quick deployment. However, as I switch from one Process App to another, value of this checkbox set by me is discarded by the Composer, and thus, after I reopen the Process App, the checkbox is "checked" again. As I usually remove the ribbon toolbar (which leaves only deploy buttons visible) in the Composer to make some room for code windows, the aforementioned checkbox is not visible. As the result of hrese two points (value reset + checkbox hidden), I happen to create new versions of an application when I forget to check again the checkbox value.

Therefore I beleive it would make the usage of the Composer more comfortable if the Composer could memorize the value of this "Create..." option for each application ever opened.

 

Best regards,

           Dmitry

       

  • Ideas

    Status
  • Please login to view any attachments.

  • I second this request. For me this is more like a bug than an enhancement request, since most people probably would rather have the default behavior the other way around, let alone have it restet each time to "create new version".

    Maybe there is a good reason why it has been done like this, but I fail to see it.
    David Berner Commented by David Berner July 01, 2016
    Top 10 Reviewer  -  

    I second this request. For me this is more like a bug than an enhancement request, since most people probably would rather have the default behavior the other way around, let alone have it restet each time to "create new version".

    Maybe there is a good reason why it has been done like this, but I fail to see it.

     

Print