Add option to Enable/Disable Message Window that appears when canceling or exiting a Post Transition. Hot

by Felipe A. Mansilla on September 25, 2015

Add Option (may be a check box) that enables/disables the Message Window (confirmation) that pops up when Canceling or exiting a Post Transition.

  • A pop up Window Message appears when Canceling or Exiting a Post transtion (from an Edit form to an Zux table).

    It would be nice to have an option that allows the user to Enable/Disable this Message Window.

    This option should maybe be displayed in the Edit forms properties under the general tab or in the Aux table properties under the forms tab.

    Sample of the message window shown below:

  • Please login to view any attachments.

  • This idea has not received many votes in 24 months since its submission. It has been closed (declined) due to insufficient support.
    David J. Easter Commented by David J. Easter June 04, 2018
    #1 Reviewer  -  

    This idea has not received many votes in 24 months since its submission. It has been closed (declined) due to insufficient support.

    I believe this could simply be a new option on the Post/Subtask transition options. This option would help reduce confusion at numerous customer sites. If the Post/Subtask is an Any to Same state type of transition, the message is usually not desired.
    Lynn Mattie Commented by Lynn Mattie September 25, 2015
    Top 50 Reviewer  -  

    I believe this could simply be a new option on the Post/Subtask transition options. This option would help reduce confusion at numerous customer sites. If the Post/Subtask is an Any to Same state type of transition, the message is usually not desired.

     

PrintEmail

Recent Tweets